Jets Release Training Camp Schedule

Jets Release Training Camp Schedule

The New York Jets released the 2012 training camp schedule which starts July 27th.  The players arrive the day before to check in and with the new CBA, fans will notice a lighter schedule.  Practices are once a day from 8-11am.

When I went to camp in 09′ and 10′, I remember a morning session, a break, and then an afternoon session that went until 5ish.  We will also see less pads this year as well.  This is what the players voted on so if you are looking for more action, it’s what is the new rule of the land.

Saturday, July 28 – 8:00 – 11:00 am (First open practice)
Sunday, July 29 – 8:00 – 11:00 am
Monday, July 30 – 8:00 – 11:00 am
Wednesday, August 1 – 8:00 – 11:00 am
Thursday, August 2: 8:00 – 11:00 am
Friday, August 3 – 8:00 – 11:00 am (Closed)
Saturday, August 4 –6:00 – 9:00 pm (Annual Green & White game)
Monday, August 6 – 10:15 a.m. – 1:15 pm
Tuesday, August 7 – 8:00 – 11:00 am (Closed)
Wednesday, August 8 – 8:00 – 11:00 am
Friday, August 10 – Preseason Game #1 @ Cincinnati Bengals, 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 12 – 10:15 a.m. – 1:15 pm
Monday, August 13 – 8:00 – 11:00 am (Closed)
Tuesday, August 14 – 8:00 – 11:00 am
Wednesday, August 15 – 8:00 – 11:00 am
Thursday, August 16 – 8:00 – 11:00 am (Closed)
Saturday, August 18 – Preseason Game #2 vs. New York Giants, 7:00 pm
Monday, August 20 – Practice, Jets Training Center, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm (Closed)
Tuesday, August 21 – Jets Family Night, Hofstra University, 5:30 – 8:30 pm
Wednesday, August 22 – Practice at Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 pm (Closed)
Thursday, August 23 – Practice, Jets Training Center, 8:00 – 11:00 am
Friday, August 24 – Practice, Jets Training Center, 8:00 – 11:00 am
Sunday, August 26th – Preseason Game #3 vs. Carolina Panthers, 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 30 – Preseason Game #4 @ Philadelphia Eagles, 6:35 pm

via The Green Room

Flashback: 2009 Jets Training Camp in Cortland

So, when I made my plans (blindly) we arrive on a Monday Night (July 30th) and find out that there is no practice the next day.  We get to see ONE session on Wednesday and then we go home.  So if you are walking around Cortland on Tuesday  (and you happen to be a Jets player) give me a tweet and we’ll meet up.  I would love to have you on my podcast and or interview you for the blog.

If you aren’t a player, still hit me up.  We can chat about our beloved Jets.